Cambodia Visa


Last update March 2020


Dear Partner

in relation to the Novel Corona Virus COVID-19 emergency and for information and official updates on traveling abroad, please consult the website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs


What is reported here is merely for informative. We try to keep the information up to date but the visa rules may change without notice. Therefore we always recommend to visit the official website of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Cambodia: click here

In any case, we remain at your disposal for any further clarifications regarding the visa for your trip to Cambodia.

Depending on the passport and the time spent in Cambodia for tourism purposes, there are four options:

  1. Visa exception for stays between 14 and 30 days only for holders of certain passports;
  2. Visa on arrival (VOA);
  3. e-Visa (electronic visa can be requested online);
  4. Tourist Visa to be requested before arrival.


Visa exception

  • Citizens of Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Laos, Vietnam are allowed to stay in Cambodia max 30 days without Visa;
  • Citizens of Philippines allowed to stay in Cambodia max 21 days without Visa;
  • Citizens of Thailand are allowed to stay in Cambodia max 14 days without Visa.


Visa on Arrival (VOA)

The most common way to obtain a Tourist Visa is to request when you entering in Cambodia. However not all border posts give this possibility. Below is the list of border spots where you can apply for a Visa on Arrival (for tourism purposes only):



  • Phnom Penh International Airport (PNH)
  • Siem Reap International Airport (REP)
  • Sihanoukville International Airport (KOS)



  • Sihanoukville Port


Thai-Cambodian border:

  • O’smach (Oddar Meanchay Province)
  • Poipet (Beantey MeanChay Province)
  • Prom (Pailin City)
  • Daung (Battambang Province)
  • Chorm (Oddorm Women's)
  • Cham Yeam (Koh Kong Province)
  • Land border Cambodia-Vietnam:
  • Bavet (Svay Rieng Province)
  • Kaom Samnor (Kandal Province)
  • Phnom Den (Takeo Province)
  • Trapaing Sre (Kratie Province)
  • Tropaing Phlong (Kampong Cham Province)


Lao-Cambodian border

  • Dong Kralor (Steung Treng Province)


Required documents:

  • Visa Application Form (to be collected directly at the border);
  • 1 recent passport-size photo (photo can be taken at the border. In this case there is a surcharge of USD 3-5);
  • Original passport valid at least 6 months with two blank pages;
  • Visa Fee: USD 35 (to be paid in cash).


NOTE: Passport holders who are entitled to get an e-Visa or Visa on Arrival (VOA) can also apply for a Tourist Visa at Cambodian Embassy or Consulate (before arriving in Cambodia).


Online Visa Cambodia (e-Visa)

Another solution for obtaining a Tourist Visa is to request it online before departure.

The procedure is quick and simple:

  1. Enter the official website (;
  2. Fill all compulsory fields;
  3. Upload a scan copy of your passport and one recent passport-size photo;
  4. Pay the amount by credit card.

After approx. three working days Visa will be sent to the registered email address (*)

(*) Do not forget to print it out at your arrival in Cambodia.

However entry in Cambodia with e-Visa is limited to the following ports:

  • Phnom Penh International Airport (PNH);
  • Siem Reap International Airport (REP)
  • Cham Yeam (Koh Kong Province) 
  • Poi Pet (Banteay Meanchey Province) 
  • Bavet (Svay Rieng Province)

For all other border ports, visitor can obtain a Tourist Visa upon arrival in Cambodia (Visa on Arrival).


Tourist Visa Cambodia (before arriving in Cambodia)

  • Tourist Visa allows you to stay for max 30 days and it can be extended for a further 30 days;
  • Tourist Visa allows you just one entry (single-entry);
  • Tourist Visa can be obtained at Cambodian embassies or consulates abroad (for Italy it is Paris) and it is valid for 3 (three) months from the date of issue;
  • The time required for issuing a Tourist Visa at Cambodian Embassy is approx. 2-3 working days (actually the cost of Tourist Visa is EUR 30).



Citizens holding some passports are not entitled to get a Visa upon arrival (VOA) and e-Visa (online Visa); they must request a Tourist Visa at Cambodian embassy or consulate before arriving. The nationalities for which this is expected are: Afghanistan, Algeria, Bangladesh, Iran, Iraq, Nigeria, Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Sri Lanka, Sudan.


► For more information regarding Cambodia Tourist Visa please visit the government official webiste: click here


Became an ASCO partner